IMG_1359 - Copy (2)

JULIET  COOK is a grotesque glitter witch medusa hybrid brimming with black, grey, silver, purple, & red explosions. Her poetry has appeared in Ghost Proposal, H_NGM_N, ILK, and Menacing Hedge. She is the author of more than 13 poetry chapbooks, including POISONOUS BEAUTYSKULL LOLLIPOP (Grey Book Press, 2013), RED DEMOLITION (Shirt Pocket Press, 2014) and a collaboration with Robert Cole, MUTANT NEURON CODEX SWARM (Hyacinth Girl Press, 2015), and a collaboration with j/j hastain, Dive Back Down (Dancing Girl Press 2015). Her first full-length poetry book was Horrific Confection (BlazeVOX, 2008). Her second, Malformed Confetti, is forthcoming from Crisis Chronicles Press. www.JulietCook.weebly.com.

“Domestic Mini-Horror” and “Multicolored Blood” – FLAPPERHOUSE #4 (Winter 2015)

“Late Night Dance Moves” and “What if I Can’t Make Myself Wake Up?”FLAPPERHOUSE #5 (Spring 2015)

“Me” and “My Wet” (with Adam Tedesco) – FLAPPERHOUSE #7 (Fall 2015)

“Satan’s Gravy”  (with A.S. Coomer) – FLAPPERHOUSE X (Summer 2016)

“Never Be Stuck” (with j/j hastain) – FLAPPERHOUSE #13 (Spring 2017)

One thought on “JULIET COOK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s